Been Awake
Been Awake with LB
Ep 71 - From Quarks to Consciousness with Josiah
0:00
-1:40:55

Ep 71 - From Quarks to Consciousness with Josiah

Known as @SodokuPolitburo on twitter

Hey, welcome to the show

*programming note*

You’ll notice there isn’t a snappy intro to this video like prior interviews. I really enjoy making them, but I can’t fit it into my production time anymore. There are too many things I want to cover! So from now on I’ll open interviews solo and bring the guest in (like every other podcast you listen to).

I haven’t released a solo episode, but I’ve recently sat down with a few other podcasters you should definitely check them out.

Currently available are my recent appearances on Blackbird with James Jenneman, On The Run with Remso Martinez, and Counterflow with Buck Johnson. Soon to be released is an interview with Carlos Abelar’s show Los Libertinos back to today’s conversation.

I recently sat down with Josiah who goes by @sodokupolitburo on Twitter. One of the reasons I started a podcast was to explore ideas, how people think fascinates me, especially when someone comes at it from an unorthodox place.

I don’t think I do a disservice Josiah when I say he has incredible instincts for how systems come together, but how he gets there won’t be familiar to most people.

This is an interview you’ll want to listen to closely.

The beginning of the conversation is a download of Josiah’s perspective, you’ll hear me try to put the pieces together, acting as a “midwife of ideas” as Socrates was fond of saying. And we end as always somewhere interesting.

This is the philosophy part of the news, mindset, and philosophy I cover at BeenAwake.com

If you enjoy conversations like this, make sure you’re subscribed to the substack with your email, subscribe on itunes or wherever you get podcasts from, there’s also video versions of the show available on YouTube and Rumble For free!

If you think the content I produce has value, become a premium subscriber and help me spread the mission of better sensemaking

Get 50% off for 1 year

0 Comments
Been Awake
Been Awake with LB
Welcome to the mission of Better Sensemaking! Join L.B. as he explores the realms of news, philosophy, and mindset to teach you what comes next in Politics! L.B. Muniz is the mind behind beenawake.com where the analysis is always original and rarely what you think! With a foundation in philosophical skepticism there is no better way to learn how to understand modern problems and explore modern solutions.